Colorado Mag Ban Repeal Bill in the Colorado State Affairs Committee

Later today, State House Democrats are expected to take their opening shots at law-abiding gun owners, by killing three pro-gun bills in committee, including the repeal of the 2013 Magazine Ban.

Experts warn, the move is an effort by House Speaker KC Becker to clear the way for the “red flag” gun confiscation bill later this year.

The hearing will be TODAY in the House State Affairs Committee at the State Capitol (Room 271) at 1:30 PM, and is open to the public.

Please contact each of the committee members at the link below and urge them to support these three pro-gun bills:

*** HB19-1049 – Repeal Gun Free School Zones by Rep. Patrick Neville (R)
*** HB19-1021 – Magazine Ban Repeal by Reps. Steve Humphrey (R) and Lori Saine (R)
*** HB19-1022 – Self Defense at Work (“Make My Day Better”) by Rep. Shane Sandridge (R)


Here are the committee members and their contact information.

Chair Christopher Kennedy (D)
303-866-2904
chris.kennedy.house@state.co.us

Vice-Chair Sonya Jaquez Lewis (D)
303-866-2904 sonya.jaquez.lewis.house@state.co.us

Rep. Monica Duran (D)
303-866-2904
monica.duran.house@state.co.us

Rep. Stephen Humphrey (R)
303-866-2943
rephumphrey48@yahoo.com

 

Rep. Susan Lontine (D)
303-866-2966
susan.lontine.house@state.co.us

Rep. Jovan Melton (D)
303-866-2919
jovan.melton.house@state.co.us

Rep. Janice Rich (R)
303-866-2904
janice.rich.house@state.co.us

Rep. Emily Sirota (D)
303-866-2904
emily.sirota.house@state.co.us

Rep. Dave Williams (R)
303-866-2904
dave.williams.house@state.co.us


Your message can be as simple as “Please vote for all three pro-gun bills in committee today, including HB19-1049, HB19-1021, and HB19-1022. RMGO will keep me informed of your votes.”

Special thanks to the bill sponsors for standing up for our Second Amendment rights.

Trending | Now


Copyright © 2020 Rocky Mountain Gun Owners
Rocky Mountain Gun Owners is the Colorado affiliate of the National Association for Gun Rights, a non-profit organization under section 501(c)4 of the IRS code.
Donations are unlimited, but they are not deductible for federal income tax purposes.
Privacy Policy